css left
hpc bottom left
msu bottom left


Principal Speakers

This Interdisciplinary Conference will provide a joint forum where mathematicians, scientists, and engineers from

academia and industry can exchange research ideas involving theoretical and applied developments in differential

equations and computational simulations. In addition to the thirteen principal lectures, there will be sessions for

twenty minute contributed talks. Conference participants are encouraged to submit full length manuscripts after

the conference. Reviewed manuscripts will be published as a special issue of the Electronic Journal of Differential


Pre-registration deadline is April 3, 2009. Abstracts for contributed papers should be submitted electronically no

later than April 3, 2009. However, the number of contributed papers will be restricted and will be included in the

final program only if pre-registration is complete. For further information regarding the organization, program, and

submission of abstracts, contact the program chair Jianping Zhu at, program co-chair Hyeona Lim

(MSU) at, program co-chair Roy Koomullil (UAB) at, or the


Ratnasingham Shivaji
Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Mississippi State, MS  39762
Phone: 662-325-4036/325-7136
Fax: 662-325-0005
seal 100
Bharat Soni
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: 205-934-1820
Fax: 205-975-7217
Dr. Thompson previous conferences Dr. Thompson